How It All Started
Ewers Garage began business back in 1921 when William Ewers
decided there should be an automotive repair shop in Milledgeville, Il. He owned
and operated the garage until selling to his son, Tom, in 1958. Bill remained
at the company until his death in 1973.
As Tom continued on with his father's business, he felt the
need to expand by building onto the garage in 1963. He operated the company
until December, 1994, at which time he sold everything to his son, Todd, who
willingly accepted the challenge of carrying on the Ewers legacy.
Since that time, Todd has also expanded
the building by attaching a new 900 square foot office and waiting area
in 1999. The business now boasts 4 lifts and 6 bays, and is equipped with the
latest diagnostic and repair equipment.